TRANSPORTATION

  • Bus Routes
    Remember that the district has a consistent late start the first two Wednesdays of every month, so when looking at your stop times, please add 120 minutes (2 hrs) to them on Wednesdays.  The CSD sends out a text reminder to families the evening prior to a late start.  Please make sure your school office has the most current contact information for you.  If you do not receive a text, we may not have accurate information. For those families that are new to the Cascade School District, thank you for being a part of our district!  Once again, Welcome Back to all students and families.

    Following are the route schedules to start school with times and stops available for you to see when the bus will be there to pick up and drop off your child.  These times are estimates, so please be at the bus stop 5 minutes early to catch the bus. 

  • Welcome to the Cascade School District Transportation Department. Cascade School District is one of the largest districts in the State of Washington in terms of area. We travel on both Blewett and Stevens Passes as well as the Lake Wenatchee, Chiwawa Loop and Plain areas. We also cover the towns of Dryden, Peshastin and Leavenworth. The square miles of Cascade School District is 1,175 and by comparison, the entire state of Rhode Island is 1,212 square miles.  

     

Transportation Staff: Unable to reach specific drivers by email? Please forward email to Ms. Duncan

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Lori Duncan Transportation Director lduncan@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Kevin Doherty Bus Driver, Rt 1 kdoherty@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Dan Covello Bus Driver, Rt 2 dcovello@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Fred Boyd Bus Driver, Rt 3 fboyd@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Mike Liles Bus Driver, Rt 4 mliles@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Jason Miller Bus Driver, Rt 5 jmiller@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Zeb Groff (long term sub) Bus Driver, Rt 6 548.6039
Doug Opstad Bus Driver, Rt 7 dopstad@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Cheri Moore Bus Driver, Rts 8 & 10 cmoore@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Erik Allred Bus Driver, Rt 9 eallred@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Bus Driver, Rt 11 548.6039
Noe Cifuentes Bus Driver, Rt 12 ncifuentes@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Sibyl Dede Bus Driver, Rts 13, 15 & 16 sdede@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Jeff Houfek Bus Driver, Rt 14 jhoufek@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Luis Mendoza Mechanic lmendoza@cascadesd.org 548-6039
Josh Winingham Mechanic jwiningham@cascadesd.org 548-6039
Ken Erikson Bus Driver kerickson@cascadesd.org 548-6039
David Wanhainen Bus Driver jwanhainen@cascadesd.org 548-6039