Mr. Tim Bentz, Transportation Director

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Tim Bentz, Transportation Director

10150 Titus Rd
Leavenworth, WA 98826
509-548-6039
Fax: 509-548-6157

Tim Bentz-Transportation Director
tbentz@cascadesd.org  
 7:00 am - 4:30 pm  

Mr Bentz worked at the Naches Valley School District from October of 1980 until November of 2006. He has served as the Cascade Transportation Director since November 0f 2006.

  • Welcome to the Cascade School District Transportation Department site. Cascade School District is one of the largest districts in the State of Washington in terms of area. We travel on both Blewett and Stevens Passes as well as the Lake Wenatchee, Chiwawa Loop and Plain areas. We also cover the towns of Dryden, Peshastin and Leavenworth. The square miles of Cascade School District is 1,175 and by comparison, the entire state of Rhode Island is 1,212 square miles.  

    All Cascade school buses meet or exceed Federal and State specifications.  They are inspected twice yearly by the Washington State Patrol.  Our driver and mechanic safety practices and efforts have yielded numerous, outstanding bus inspection awards over the past many years.

    Safety being our number one priority, each driver must pass pre-employment drug screening, and a physical examination.  They must also pass extensive Washington State Patrol and FBI criminal background checks and finger printing.

    Next, each bus driver must complete an extensive initial training program as prescribed by the Washington Department of Licensing, the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction, and Cascade School District.

    After initial training every driver must receive annual inservice training along with ongoing driving record checks, random drug and alcohol testing, ongoing medical examinations, pre-trip bus inspection & ride-along evaluations and first-aid training.

     

Transportation Staff: Unable to reach specific drivers by email? Please forward email to Mr. Bentz

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Tim Bentz Transportation Director tbentz@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Mike Liles Bus Driver, Rt 1 mliles@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Dan Covello Bus Driver, Rt 2 dcovello@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Bob Frederick Bus Driver, Rt 3 bfrederick@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Fred Boyd Bus Driver, Rt 4 fboyd@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Cheryl Simicich Bus Driver, Rt 5 csimicich@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Bryan Anderson Bus Driver, Rts 6 & 15 banderson@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Bob Patrick Bus Driver, Rt 7 bpatrick@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Noe Cifuentes Bus Driver, Rt 8 ncifuentes@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Lori Duncan Bus Driver, Rt 9 lduncan@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Chris Williams Bus Driver, Rt 10 cwilliams@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Robert Wright Bus Driver, Rt 11 rwright@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Fred "Chad" Chadwick Bus Driver, Rt 12 fchadwick@cascadesd.org 548.6039
DeeJae Griffis Bus Driver, Rt 13 & 16 dgriffis@cascadesd.org 548.6039
Jeff Houfek Bus Driver, Rt 14 jhoufek@cascadesd.org 548.6039